Hi all, Quick question. I really hate the personal email tracking settings in Dynamics especially the one where it’s got a option to track all email. Most users don’t want all their emails tracked in Dynamics when we perform a server side sync for their mailbox. I know I can change their personal track settings using the XRM toolbox but is there a way to set the default personal track settings for any new users in Dynamics to say no emails for example or do we have to do this manually for everyone? Before server side syncing their emails I don’t want to have to remember to manually use the XRM toolbox and set their track settings to no emails. As I could forget or miss someone. Kind regards, Mike